October 20, 2017, 06:07:04 PMLatest Member: Crushtest

Author Topic: UI Toolbar Graphics  (Read 3463 times)

ChrizmanTV

• Registered member
  • Map Designer, Researcher & Moderator
    • View Profile
UI Toolbar Graphics
« on: June 15, 2014, 11:43:30 AM »
Hello there. I've recently been working on some sprite graphics for the UI Toolbar and thought that you could implement these into the game at some point in the future. This is just a taster, but let me know if you want me to continue with these so that the whole UI Toolbar can be updated. The attachment contains the icons that pop up from the bottom of the screen to get you to the fax machine, and the adviser's speech bubble. Enjoy! :D

MarkL

• View Profile
Re: UI Toolbar Graphics
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2014, 02:19:25 PM »
If you want to get them into the game the best place to share them is https://github.com/CorsixTH/CorsixTH-Graphics.
They look fine to me, but I am not an expert on such things

ChrizmanTV

• Registered member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2014, 05:14:19 PM »
If you want to get them into the game the best place to share them is https://github.com/CorsixTH/CorsixTH-Graphics.
They look fine to me, but I am not an expert on such things

I don't exactly know how to use the GitHub site - it's a lot more complicated than the previous one. :/

MarkL

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2014, 05:44:27 PM »
I don't exactly know how to use the GitHub site - it's a lot more complicated than the previous one. :/

I know what you mean....

Your best option is to go to our IRC channel and seek help there - everyone is very friendly.

Alberth

• Registered member
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2014, 03:45:00 PM »
Looking nice.

As you may have noticed by now, the forum is quite deserted, not many people visit here.

The best way to get attention is to make a branch of the graphics repository, and add your sprites to it.