August 18, 2019, 10:30:22 PMLatest Member: mixiup

Author Topic: Ideas from a fan and a nurse  (Read 3384 times)

jjjezb

• Registered member
    • View Profile
Ideas from a fan and a nurse
« on: April 13, 2012, 05:26:59 PM »
Alrighty, as a mahoosive fan of the Theme Hospital i have loadsa of ideas for the game, many of which might be repeated so just to make things easier;

1. I'm going to try not to talk about all the fantastic new disease ideas unless it refers directly to something i'm talking about.

2. I'm going to talk about how the gam could be made more realistic to a point, but not unrealistic to develop or create.

3. I'm not a coder or programmer or similar so much of what i say will be about concepts of how hospitals in reality tend to behave (with my example taken from the NHS).

Also apologies for any spelling errors etc also! ;)

Ok. So as a Nurse i have to say that often we are shoved out of the limelight in terms of how we are potrayed across the entire media spectrum and obviously we do more than work in wards and we NEVER work in 'pharmacies' pouring liquids down patients throats as they stand there. After all if they can open the door then they can take medication themselves. So alot of this is from my perspective and will bring Nurses more to the forefront of the game.
I want to bring in more members of the healthcare team because obviously Physicians certainly do not operate XRAY machines, CT scanners or MRI units. Radiographers do and in most countries psychiatric emergencies are only briefly handled in A&E/ER departments before seperate mental health services take over. That said here is my very long list of things i would love to see or talk about.